AllActivitiesAdministration OfficeBoard of EducationSunsetClear CreekMiddle SchoolHigh SchoolCustodialFood ServiceHealthInstructional CoachesTechnologyTransportation

Abbas, Alyssa

High School Paraprofessional

aabbas@clearlakeschools.org

Abbas, Alyssa

High School Paraprofessional

Abbott, Sheral

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

sabbott@clearlakeschools.org

Abbott, Sheral

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

Aberson, Tammy

5/7/8 Instrumental Music

taberson@clearlakeschools.org

Aberson, Tammy

5/7/8 Instrumental Music

Adams, Shelly

Sixth Grade Mathematics

sadams@clearlakeschools.org

Adams, Shelly

Sixth Grade Mathematics

Ainley, Jeremey

Head Coach - Boys Basketball

Ainley, Jeremey

Head Coach - Boys Basketball

Allen, Sara

Third Grade

sallen@clearlakeschools.org

Allen, Sara

Third Grade

Hello!  I have been with the Clear Lake School District for 10+ years with a majority of my years in 3rd grade.  I enjoy incorporating technology when it fits to help engage and challenge students.  Meeting students where they're at when they enter my classroom is important to me.  I know every students learns at a different pace and in different ways.  I want to instill the love for learning and the importance of being kind to others in all my the students.  Every school year is a new and exciting adventure.

Anderson, Esther

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

eanderson@clearlakeschools.org

Anderson, Esther

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

Anderson, Matt

Head Coach - Boys Soccer

Anderson, Matt

Head Coach - Boys Soccer

Aragon-Bauer, Cat

Head Coach - Cheerleading

caragon@clearlakeschools.org

Aragon-Bauer, Cat

Head Coach - Cheerleading

Arians, Harold

Elementary Vocal Music

harians@clearlakeschools.org

Arians, Harold

Elementary Vocal Music

I have been teaching in the Clear Lake School system for over 3 decades now. Along the way, my main objective has been to expose children to the joys of music, whether it is performing, creating, or listening to it. With so many genres out there, it is of extreme importance that students learn an appreciation of ALL genres out there. Not saying that each style of music has to become their new favorite, but we must respect the fact that it IS a favorite to other music enthusiasts! We need to remember that as well as to encourage each other to stay open minded to the new music that is being created on a daily basis. My final wish is that everyone will stay involved in some aspect of music performance or other area of the arts, find a place to participate in and give it your all. The personal growth and life long friendships that you gain are priceless!

Ashland, Maddie

Kindergarten

mashland@clearlakeschools.org

Ashland, Maddie

Kindergarten

This is my second year of teaching here and I love it! On top of my 20 kids in my class that I have at school, my husband Jeremy and I have a three-year-old son, Mason, and a one-year-old daughter, Jayden. We currently live in Ventura, but I grew up a farmers daughter east of Northwood, Iowa. I always tell my school kids my three favorite things in the world are: coffee, flowers, and Target! I believe the most important thing I can teach my kindergarteners is to be a good friend and good person, that's also the way I strive to be as a teacher. I'm looking forward to another great school year in kindergarten!

Ashland, Nichole

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

nashland@clearlakeschools.org

Ashland, Nichole

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

Backhaus, Lisa

Kindergarten-Prep

lbackhaus@clearlakeschools.org

Backhaus, Lisa

Kindergarten-Prep

I have been in the Clear Lake School system since 1995.  I taught kindergarten for 15 years before being in my current position as a K-Prep teacher.  I am married and have three children. I love what I do!  It is so rewarding to see my students blossom in the short time I have them.

Barillas, Lisa

Seventh Grade Strategies

lbarillas@clearlakeschools.org

Barillas, Lisa

Seventh Grade Strategies

Bauer, Nancy

High School Food Service

nbauer@clearlakeschools.org

Bauer, Nancy

High School Food Service

Baumann, John

Bus Driver

Baumann, John

Bus Driver

Bemis, Dave

Clear Creek Custodian

dbemis@clearlakeschools.org

Bemis, Dave

Clear Creek Custodian

Bergvig, Chyrl

School Board President

cbergvig@clearlakeschools.org

Bergvig, Chyrl

School Board President

Bernemann, Becky

Elementary Reading Recovery

bbernemann@clearlakeschools.org

Bernemann, Becky

Elementary Reading Recovery

Bieber, John

Bus Driver - #24

Bieber, John

Bus Driver - #24

Binstock, Misty

Clear Creek Kitchen Manager

mbinstock@clearlakeschools.org

Binstock, Misty

Clear Creek Kitchen Manager

Black, Stefanie

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

sblack@clearlakeschools.org

Black, Stefanie

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

Blankenburg, Abigail

Elementary Special Education

ablankenburg@clearlakeschools.org

Blankenburg, Abigail

Elementary Special Education

My name is Abby Blankenburg and this is my first year teaching! I am so excited to be teaching at Clear Creek and so grateful for all of the amazing support I am surrounded by each and every day. I teach special education in kindergarten and first grade. My passion for young kiddos and creating a positive relationship with them is so important to me and grows each and everyday. My position at Clear Creek this year is very new and exciting. I float among four different classrooms and co-teach with the classroom teacher to meet the students' needs right there in the classroom with their peers. As an educator, my goal to make sure my students are growing, learning and believing in themselves during the school day and in the real world.

Boehnke, Janet

Second Grade

jboehnke@clearlakeschools.org

Boehnke, Janet

Second Grade

Boller, Melinda

Interim Secretary

mboller@clearlakeschools.org

Boller, Melinda

Interim Secretary

Borrill, Mary

Special Education Driver Aide

Borrill, Mary

Special Education Driver Aide

Borseth, Brandon

Sixth Grade/High School Instrumental Music

bborseth@clearlakeschools.org

Borseth, Brandon

Sixth Grade/High School Instrumental Music

Borseth, Rose

Sixth Grade Science

rborseth@clearlakeschools.org

Borseth, Rose

Sixth Grade Science

Boucher, Angelique

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

aboucher@clearlakeschools.org

Boucher, Angelique

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

Bowen, Sarah

Middle School Paraprofessional

sbowen@clearlakeschools.org

Bowen, Sarah

Middle School Paraprofessional

Brady, John

School Board Member

jbrady@clearlakeschools.org

Brady, John

School Board Member

Brandt, Becky

Elementary Art

bbrandt@clearlakeschools.org

Brandt, Becky

Elementary Art

My main goal in art is for the students have fun, embrace art, try new things and think in innovative ways. I've been teaching for 21 years and I think it's important to stay teachable and open to change. I love to get messy and have fun in my classes and I certainly hope my students do the same. I try to set up my lessons to include success, but the process is more important to me than the product they leave with.

Brecke, Dawn

Clear Creek Food Service

dbrecke@clearlakeschools.org

Brecke, Dawn

Clear Creek Food Service

Bredlow, Ethan

Bus Driver - #19

Bredlow, Ethan

Bus Driver - #19

Brinkman, Adam

Head Coach - Girls Golf

Brinkman, Adam

Head Coach - Girls Golf

Bunn, Robert

High School Paraprofessional

rbunn@clearlakeschools.org

Bunn, Robert

High School Paraprofessional

Burtness, Doug

Seventh Grade English

dburtness@clearlakeschools.org

Burtness, Doug

Seventh Grade English

Byington, Tyler

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

tbyington@clearlakeschools.org

Byington, Tyler

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

Calhoun, Laura

Third Grade

lcalhoun@clearlakeschools.org

Calhoun, Laura

Third Grade

Carlson, Kelsey

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

kcarlson@clearlakeschools.org

Carlson, Kelsey

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

Carmody, Dennis

Bus Driver

Carmody, Dennis

Bus Driver

Caron, Patricia

Library Paraprofessional

pcaron@clearlakeschools.org

Caron, Patricia

Library Paraprofessional

Cash, Nancy

High School Food Service

ncash@clearlakeschools.org

Cash, Nancy

High School Food Service

Chandler, Stephanie

Middle School Food Service

schandler@clearlakeschools.org

Chandler, Stephanie

Middle School Food Service

Chapin, Tina

Middle School Food Service

tchapin@clearlakeschools.org

Chapin, Tina

Middle School Food Service

Charlson, Curt

High School Mathematics

ccharlson@clearlakeschools.org

Charlson, Curt

High School Mathematics

Christensen, Jennifer

Sunset Paraprofessional

jchristensen@clearlakeschools.org

Christensen, Jennifer

Sunset Paraprofessional

Christensen, Ruth

Fourth Grade Reading

rchristensen@clearlakeschools.org

Christensen, Ruth

Fourth Grade Reading

Christenson, Jason

Information Technology Director

jchristenson@clearlakeschools.org

Christenson, Jason

Information Technology Director

Cole, Timothy

Van Driver

Cole, Timothy

Van Driver

Cooney, Kelly

Kindergarten

kcooney@clearlakeschools.org

Cooney, Kelly

Kindergarten

Corporon, Tara

High School Paraprofessional

tcorporon@clearlakeschools.org

Corporon, Tara

High School Paraprofessional

Crispin, Laura

Second Grade

lcrispin@clearlakeschools.org

Crispin, Laura

Second Grade

Cullen, Nancy

Superintendent's Secretary

ncullen@clearlakeschools.org

Cullen, Nancy

Superintendent's Secretary

Davis, Denise

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

ddavis@clearlakeschools.org

Davis, Denise

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

Davis, Michelle

High School Special Education

mdavis@clearlakeschools.org

Davis, Michelle

High School Special Education

Davis, Terry

Middle School Paraprofessional

tdavis@clearlakeschools.org

Davis, Terry

Middle School Paraprofessional

Devine, Laura

Elementary Special Education

ldevine@clearlakeschools.org

Devine, Laura

Elementary Special Education

As a kindergarten/1st grade special education teacher, I believe it is my purpose to introduce students and parents into the world of education. My goal is to provide each family with a positive school experience at an early level. I believe it is vital for children to have positive early school experiences in order to experience future success. I have a unique position within the school that allows me to communicate with families, teachers, administrators, health care professionals, and other community and support personnel in order to support families in whatever ways they may need.

DeVries, Jared

Head Coach - Football

DeVries, Jared

Head Coach - Football

DiCamillo, Kim

Middle School Paraprofessional

kdicamillo@clearlakeschools.org

DiCamillo, Kim

Middle School Paraprofessional

Dillon, Barb

High School Food Service

bdillon@clearlakeschools.org

Dillon, Barb

High School Food Service

DiMarco, Nick

Seventh Grade Science; Head Coach - Cross Country

ndimarco@clearlakeschools.org

DiMarco, Nick

Seventh Grade Science; Head Coach - Cross Country

Doebel, Mark

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

mdoebel@clearlakeschools.org

Doebel, Mark

Clear Creek Paraprofessional

Douglas, Shannon

High School Paraprofessional

sdouglas@clearlakeschools.org

Douglas, Shannon

High School Paraprofessional

Duesenberg, Sally

Elementary Principal

sduesenberg@clearlakeschools.org

Duesenberg, Sally

Elementary Principal

I am so grateful to serve as Clear Creek/Sunset's principal. As a child, I didn't particularly like school. It wasn't until I was a parent and worked at a school that I realized I truly had a passion for kids and their learning. I was inspired to pursue my own learning. I went back to college and became a teacher. That was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

My favorite part about getting to be at school is seeing the kids as they walk through our doors. They make my day everyday.

Outside of school, I enjoy spending time with my husband, Doug, our son, Bill and his wife, Andrea. We look forward to becoming grandparents soon. We have two dogs, Riley and Gus. Our family enjoys the outdoors.

Duff, Chloe

Fifth Grade Language Arts/Writing

cduff@clearlakeschools.org

Duff, Chloe

Fifth Grade Language Arts/Writing

“The art of teaching is the art of assisting discovery.”

As a fifth grade teacher, I strive to help my students make new and exciting discoveries each and every day. I find so much joy in helping students learn and discover new things. When it comes to teaching language arts, I hope to instill a love of writing in my students by making writing exciting & engaging.

This is my first year at Clear Creek, and I am so excited to be here! I graduated from Iowa State in December of 2015. When I am not in the classroom I am spending time with my husband, Kyle, watching lots of football, and traveling.

Ebeling, Kristin

Data Coach

kebeling@clearlakeschools.org

Ebeling, Kristin

Data Coach

Eekhoff, Ahnalise

Elementary Special Education

aeekhoff@clearlakeschools.org

Eekhoff, Ahnalise

Elementary Special Education

This is my first year of teaching and I am very excited to begin at Clear Creek. I was fortunate enough to be able to do my student teaching at Clear Creek and knew this was the perfect place to start my career. The students and staff were the reason I came back! Everyone made me feel welcome everyday with their encouraging words and smiles! As one of the fourth and fifth grade special education teachers, I believe it is my role to help the students realize their true potential and guide them to be independent middle school students.

I graduated from Iowa State in 2016. My husband and I currently live in our hometown of Britt. When I am not teaching, I am spending time with family, helping on the family farm, or finding the next craft to fill my time!

Einertson, Troy

Technology Integration Coach

teinertson@clearlakeschools.org

Einertson, Troy

Technology Integration Coach

Ellis, Richie

Fourth Grade Language Arts/Writing; Head Coach - Volleyball

fellis@clearlakeschools.org

Ellis, Richie

Fourth Grade Language Arts/Writing; Head Coach - Volleyball

I am in my 15th year as an elementary teacher, my first here at Clear Creek. My wife and I absolutely love it here. I am the 4th grade LA/Writing teacher. My goal this year is to spark an interest and an enjoyment for writing in all of my students. My wife and I are in our 26th year together.  We have three grown children and two grandchildren who mean the absolute world to me. We also have another grand baby on the way in late October. I love hunting, fishing, and any sports. I am looking forward to a great year here at Clear Creek Elementary!!! GO LIONS!!

Erickson, Paula

Library Paraprofessional

perickson@clearlakeschools.org

Erickson, Paula

Library Paraprofessional

Faber, Angela

Eighth Grade Social Studies

afaber@clearlakeschools.org

Faber, Angela

Eighth Grade Social Studies

Faber, Steve

Head Coach - Girls Soccer

Faber, Steve

Head Coach - Girls Soccer

Fank, Madalyn

Elementary Special Education

mfank@clearlakeschools.org

Fank, Madalyn

Elementary Special Education

My name is Maddie Fank. I am originally from Charles City but have taught kindergarten the past two years in Independence. I graduated from Warburg College in 2014, majoring in Elementary Education as well as getting my Reading and Special Education endorsements. I live here in Clear Lake with my husband Ryan and dog Rocky. Ryan is the new middle school PE teacher in Clear Lake. I also coach JV and Varsity volleyball for the Clear Lake lions. In my free time I like to read and hang out with family and friends. I love teaching because I get to make an impact on my students lives and halve them see all they are capable of achieving. I love seeing progress my students make and live for the ah-ha moments they have when they finally understand a concept. I am so excited to be apart of the Clear Lake school district and look forward to an exciting school year.

Fank, Ryan

Middle School Physical Education; High School Health

rfank@clearlakeschools.org

Fank, Ryan

Middle School Physical Education; High School Health

1 2 3 4